No Pakistani player made it to the ICC Cricket World Cup Team of the Tournament

The exceptional individual performances in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 have been duly recognized, culminating in the official ICC Team of the Tournament:

  1. Quinton de Kock (South Africa) (wk): Notched up an impressive 594 runs with a strike rate of 107.02, showcasing his prowess with four centuries during the group stage.
  2. Rohit Sharma (India) (c): Led the Indian side from the front as captain and opener, amassing a total of 597 runs with a commanding strike rate of 125.94, the highest among the top four batters in the tournament.
  3. Virat Kohli (India): Produced a record-breaking run of form, surpassing Sachin Tendulkar’s previous record by scoring 765 runs with an average of 96.62.
  4. Daryl Mitchell (New Zealand): Played a pivotal role in New Zealand’s semi-final run, contributing significantly with 552 runs at an impressive average of 69 and a strike rate of 111.06.
  5. KL Rahul (India): Showcased consistency by scoring 452 runs at a commendable average of 75.33, with standout innings against the Netherlands and Australia.
  6. Glenn Maxwell (Australia): Created history with the fastest century in a Men’s Cricket World Cup and a phenomenal 201* against Afghanistan, making crucial contributions with the bat.
  7. Ravindra Jadeja (India): Played a crucial role as a spin-bowling all-rounder, contributing with both bat and ball, and finishing with an economy rate of 4.25.
  8. Jasprit Bumrah (India): Stood out as India’s leading bowler, making a significant impact with his new-ball brilliance and consistent wicket-taking ability, finishing with an economy rate of 4.06.
  9. Dilshan Madushanka (Sri Lanka): A revelation in the tournament with 21 wickets, securing a spot among the top five wicket-takers, including a standout 5/80 against India.
  10. Adam Zampa (Australia): Emerged as Australia’s leading wicket-taker with 23 wickets, equaling Muttiah Muralidaran’s record for the most wickets by a spinner in a single Men’s Cricket World Cup.
  11. Mohammed Shami (India): The tournament’s top wicket-taker with an extraordinary tally of 24 wickets at an average of 10.70, making a significant impact for the Indian team.
  12. Gerald Coetzee (South Africa): The young bowler added a spark to South Africa’s attack, securing 20 wickets with an impressive average of 19.80 and an economy rate of 6.23.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.