Asif Ali Zardari becomes the 14th President of Pakistan by taking the oath

Asif Ali Zardari, the Co-chairman of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and victor of the presidential election, has now assumed the office of the 14th President of Pakistan.

In a ceremony held at Aiwan-e-Sadr in Islamabad on Sunday, the Chief Justice of Pakistan, Qazi Faez Isa, administered the oath of office.

The event was graced by the presence of several dignitaries, including Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, outgoing President Arif Alvi, and military leaders such as all three service chiefs and Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee, General Sahir Shamshad Mirza.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.